Meet 27 Year Old Au Pair from Thailand, Gumpia Extending for a 2nd Year In Mid- January, 2019

Gumpia has been caring for 2 children, ages 10 and 3 for her current host family in. NY.  She is eager to experience a new region in her 2nd year and is happy to provide childcare for children 2 and older and as many as 4 children.
She speaks Thai, Korean, and English.  She has had  her driver’s license in Thailand since 2016 but has not been required to driver for the children in her current host family.
Her current Local Childcare Consultant has this to say about her:
Gumpia is a wonderful, responsible, mature, sweet young lady. She always has a smile on her face. She is fun to be around. She takes her job very seriously. She likes to have new experiences. I highly recommend Gumpia
Her host mom described Gumpia’s current routine with her children:
Gumpia  is open to suggestions and directions provided and stays focused on the children during her childcare hours.
During the school year, the schedule works around the kids’ school hours. When the kids are out of school, her hours were more flexibly scheduled. She worked some Saturday mornings.
She cooked light breakfast for the kids, cleaned kids’ areas, and did their laundry. She got the kids ready for school and got them on and off their bus. She gave our 3 year old girl a bath daily.
She spends most of her time with our 3 year old daughter. She likes to play games and sing songs with her
She is receptive to suggestions and directions while making an effort to follow through.
If you would like to learn more about Gumpia and our cultural exchange program, give me a call at 703-270-9011.  My name is Rhonda Colley.  I have been assisting US families with their childcare needs for the past 13 years.

Friday, 2 November 2018 12:02 PM

Comments

Leave a reply