3 Terrific Au Pairs Eager To Join New Host Families

If you’re interested in attention and consistent care from an energetic, loving caregiver, the comfort of having your children looked after in their own home by someone who knows the rules and routine, and an opportunity for your children to learn a second language and exposure to another country’s games, songs and cuisine, hosting an au pair may be just the right fit for your family. Au pairs hold a J-1 visa, and can provide up to 45 hours of live-in childcare per week, up to 10 hours per day, and hosting an au pair costs just $385 a week.

Below are 3 au pairs who are eager to find new host families.

Local Arlington Au Pair from Colombia, Jenny, 23, Infant Qualified

 

Jenny arrived to the US in April, 2017 and has a valid J-1 Visa through April, 2018 and has the option to extend a 2nd year.
Jenny has over 400 verified hours if infant care experience in addition to having cared for children between the ages of 2-8.
She is an experienced driver and has been driving here in Arlington for the family she is currently with.

She enjoys playing football, baseball, skating, hiking and camping. She’s loves doing crafts , baking, and being creative with children. She considers herself to be patient and nurturing with children.

She was eager to have a successful experience as an au pair with the family she joined in April. She tried very hard to make it work but found that that her host family are not a good personality match. She’s been caring for 3 children, ages 4, 3 and 1.

Her host family thought very highly of her and were disappointed that she decided to transition.

She is free to join a new family in the next week

2nd Year Au Pair Extending for 9 Months Starting In Early October

“My name is Daiane, 24 years old and I’m from Brazil. I’m currently living in Maplewood, NJ. I’m sucessfully completing my first year as an au pair and I’m looking for a nice family to extend my stay for the next 9 month. I’m currently taking care of two children (one boy 1 year and 8 months old and one girl 4 years old). I have great references from my current LCC and host family. I really want to extend my stay because I feel like I have so much more to learn.”

She speak excellent English in addition to Portuguese. She is an skilled driver and is comfortable driving with children in the car. She has over 800 verified hours of infant care experience prior to joining her host family in the US. She is comfortable caring for children between the ages of 6 months and older.

Daine enjoys playing all sports, particularly swimming and cycling.
She loves music of all kinds and has sung and played violin in her church choir.

She likes being creative with children and keeping them active with trips to the park, the playground, playing games, bike riding, and doing arts and crafts.

She has until August to make her extension fee payment so is hoping to find her next family by then and will be able to join them in October.
Inline image

23 Year Old Male Au Pair from Spain Available Now

Javier arrived to the US in September, 2016 and has is extending for a 2nd year. His J-1 visa will be extended through September, 2018.

He has hundreds of verified hours of childcare experience with children between the ages of 6 months through 14 year olds. He is an experienced driver and has been driving in the United States since he arrived.

Javier is an avid swimmer. He also enjoys hiking, cycling, volleyball, and baseball. He’s also passionate about films and acting.

He adores children and loves being creative with them, encourage them, teach them, and help them use their imagination.

Javier has had a rough start since he arrived. The first family he joined had to leave the program when they determined that their son had some undiagnosed disablitiies that Javier did not have experience with. He then joined a family with 2 boys, aged 22 months and 5. His host family often required him to work more then 45 hours a week and rarely had food in the house. They left for vacation, leaving him with an empty fridge and a $20 bill to cover his meals for the week they were away. He spoke with his LCC about it and and also addressed it with his host dad while they were away. The host dad became hostile in his dialogue with him. Javier said that he could not stay in their home any longer. The family had no complaints about his care of their children. He was great with the children.

Javier’s first year ends in September and he has already completed his application to extend a 2nd year. His next host family can welcome him in the next week and he can be with them through September., 2018.

To learn more about our au pair program, please contact Rhonda Colley at 703-270-9011

Thursday, 6 July 2017 3:17 PM

Comments

Leave a reply